Throwback Tag: 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

IMG_1734

This tag was super popular in the beauty online community a few years back and I always wanted to do it.  I guess, you could call this an updated 2016 version with current products I am using.

GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?


My most inexpensive beauty item is the SAEM Cover Protection Tip Concealer which you can get for as little as $2.52 USD on Amazon.  It is a great concealer for the price.  Here is my review if you are interested.

My most expensive beauty product would be the Shiseido Future LX Eye and Lip Contouring Regenerating Cream at $130 USD.  If you want to prevent fine lines, then this is your product.  Being in my 30s, this has kept my fine lines at bay.  Plus, you only need a little so it lasts quite a long time.

WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? 


My choice might be kind of surprising.  They are the Tom Ford Cream Color for Eyes.  These are some of the most beautiful cream eyeshadows being produced.  Pigmented.  Long-lasting.  Blends beautifully.  Therefore, I have feeling this is just a personal preference.  This might sound weird, I don’t really enjoy the texture of it.  Every time I have to stick my finger into its mousey texture, I cringe a little bit.

Also, you only need a little bit each time, so you have to be extremely careful not to take too much.  You can use a brush, but cream eyeshadows on brushes are harder to clean.  I guess, you can say, it comes down to laziness.

GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

It has got to be the Shara Shara Honey All in One Ampoule.  It smells like honey.  It feels like honey.  Just don’t eat it though!

SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Lipstick.  My favourite part of makeup is doing my eyes.  By the time I am finished with my eye makeup, I am usually just to lazy to apply lipstick and let’s not even even talk about reapplying lipstick.  Maybe time to try out a long-lasting liquid lipstick perhaps?

PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

Definitely eyeliner.  I have hooded eyes and I also wear glasses.  Eyeliner definitely makes my eyes bigger and mostly importantly, makes me look more awake.

LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in a person?

Kindness.  Humour.

ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

Anything really.  I love trying out new products.  If I had to really pick, it would probably be cosmetics from Japan because they are hard to get where I live.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Throwback Tag: 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

