Review: Aritaum Full Cover Stick Concealer

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

It is great being able to purchase Asian beauty products online, but it is even more fun to play with them in person.  With the rise in popularity of Korean beauty products internationally, there have more Korean roadside shops opening in Canada.  The latest one to join Tony Moly and the Face Shop is Aritaum.

I went in with intention of buying something to try.  It was just too exciting having an entire store to browse.  I finally settled on getting a concealer from the Full Cover line and somehow the salesperson got me to buy the Aritaum Full Cover Stick Concealer.  You can get it online at Tester Korea.  I regretted it a little after reading more reviews online.  It seems the liquid version has quite good reviews online.

Packaging

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

It comes in a plastic tubular packaging with two sides.  One side is the typical twist up stick concealer and the other side is a small flat-sided brush.

Application

I started out by using the brush provided to blend it out after I applied to on my undereye area. The texture is creamy and it takes quite a while to blend it using solely the brush.  Usually, I use blend it in with my fingers because it is a lot faster.

This texture is creamy and easily blendable with your fingers.  It also does not crease in the undereye area.  However, it might be a little drying by the end of the day.  Lastly, without powder, it lasts like 5-6 hours.

Coverage

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset
Nars (left) and Aritaum (right)

This is a good everyday concealer.  It has light to medium coverage and blends in easily into your skin. However, if you are looking to completely cover your acne or dark undereye circles, this product will not be enough for you.  Let’s say if the Nars Creamy Concealer is considered high coverage, this definitely has less coverage than that.

Plus, it only comes in two colours.  I got mine in 01 Light Beige and I found it a little too light for me (despite the salesperson’s suggestion).  I feel like the lesson I have to continually learn is to trust my gut, and not always believe the salesperson!:)

VERDICT: A good everyday concealer, but a little lacking in coverage and colour selection.

7 thoughts on “Review: Aritaum Full Cover Stick Concealer

Leave a Reply

