What I am Into + Haul

IMG_1854.jpg

I figure there must have been a lot of Sephora hauling the last week since they are having their 15% off sale (not sure if this is only in North America).  Like many, I couldn’t resist at least getting a couple things for myself.  I didn’t really have anything I truly wanted, but I was running out of some products, and I also wanted to get some new items to try.

So this is going to be a small haul (2 items) from Sephora and some bits I have picked up here and there recently.

Organic Skincare

In the last few years, I have been moving into using more organic and natural skincare.  However, there are some beauty items that cannot be replaced in my collection, but if I find an organic and/or natural replacement, I am all for it.

First up, I got a few items from Tata Harper.  I first heard of Tata Harper in Vogue magazine many years ago.  At that time, it seemed like such luxury and exclusive brand that you could only purchase from their website.  Now, it is so much more readily available.  I have used bits and pieces of their skincare and they have all been wonderful.

Tata Harper Volumizing Lip & Cheek Tint in Very Sweet

IMG_1857.JPG
Tata Harper Volumizing Lip & Cheek Tint in Very Sweet

I bought this one from a local store that stocks Tata Harper.  As per my last empties post, I had just finished using my favourite cream blush, Kjaer Weis Cream Blush.  Therefore, I chose this one because it seemed quite popular with organic beauty lovers.  My first impressions so far is that it is very natural and lovely, but I’m having a hard time getting it to show up on my skin.

Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser

This is one of my Sephora purchases.  I basically got this because it was featured in the Allure Best of Beauty in 2015.  I am super lazy at exfoliating so this product is great because it not only cleans but is also supposed to be a gentle exfoliator.

Japanese Cosmetics

Coffret D’ Or Soft Glamourous Eyes

I am a huge fan of Japanese eyeshadows.  My favourites are Coffret D’Or, Lunasol, and Visee.  I love them so much because the packaging is beautiful, the eyeshadows are pigmented, and there is usually very little fallout.

Over the years, I have been collecting every new eyeshadow palette that Coffret D’Or has put out. This is their latest one called Coffret D’ Or Soft Glamourous Eyes.  Each season’s palette is a little bit different so it is fun to just follow the eye chart and recreate the look.

Visee Super Slim Gel Liner

I love Japanese brush tip liquid eyeliners.  My favourite is the msh Love Liner (I did a review here).  I thought this gel liner looked promising because I also love Visee eyeshadows.  Plus, I have not seen an eyeliner so thin before (it is 1.5 mm wide).  First impressions so far though are not so great because the tip keeps on breaking off when I use it.

Becca Cosmetics

Not sure if I should list this as an entire category, but it seems like everything I try from them I love. Like many, I love their highlighters, especially Champagne Pop.  I was looking for a new undereye corrector and this one looked promising.

Becca Backlight Targeted Colour Corrector in Peach

IMG_1856.JPG
Becca Backlight Targeted Colour Corrector in Peach

This is the second item I bought from the Sephora sale.  Since I have found that Becca is a pretty reliable brand for me, I decided to try this corrector.  When I opened the package, I was shocked by how orange it is.  So far, it seems to go on pretty sheer, so I will have to try it out more and report back on if it really neutralizes my dark colours.

What did you buy from the Sephora sale?  I would love to know!

9 thoughts on “What I am Into + Haul

  1. I’ve been curious about the Becca corrector and look forward to hearing what you think about it. I was so good and refrained from hauling during the Sephora sale, but I love hauling vicariously through everyone else. –Angela

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

