Deluxe Samples: Would I Buy the Full-Size?

 

IMG_1874.jpg

Samples are a great way to try something before deciding if you want to fork out the money to buy the full-size.  I’m that person always snooping around the Sephora cashier desk seeing what deluxe samples are available for the 100 point perk.  Oftentimes, there isn’t much to pick from, but once in a while, when I do find something great, it pretty exciting!

All three of these were deluxe samples from Sephora.  I have had them for a while so they don’t reflect what is at Sephora stores now.  However, I still thought it would be a useful reference for those who might want to buy the full-size product.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Lionfish

Personally, if you see this one again, I would wholeheartedly recommend getting it.  If you use a few times a week, it will last you quite a while.  Initially, this looks like a regular beautiful warm toned brown.  However, what makes it special is that it has a metallic finish and I find it is a great addition to mix things up with your regular eyeliner routine.  Like the other smudge sticks, it glides easily on the eyelid and has pretty good longevity.  Like the black ones, it does also smudge in the corner for me a little, but because it is brown, I find that even when it smudges, it is not as obvious.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Concealer in Honey 11

This is another deluxe sample you should considering going for.  You only need a little bit and I have been using it for a few months as well.  The shade is a bit dark for me, so I use it more for a corrector.  This is similar to many of the other liquid type concealers.  It has good coverage and doesn’t crease on me.  It also claims to reduce dark circles and plump and smooth the undereye area.  To be honest, I can’t really tell if it did that much in that department.  Plus, I always think that you should use separate products for skincare.  However, this might be the reason, it has a pretty high price tag.  Would I purchase the full size?  I almost considered buying it, but there are similar concealers at a lower price.

stila Eye Shadow in Kitten

This is one of those cult favourite eyeshadows that I have never tried.  Like the other two samples I mentioned above, I think this is a good one to get as well if you have never tried this colour because it takes a while to finish an eyeshadow.  This is a lovely pink champagne colour.  The colour payoff is good and it would great on its own or as an inner corner highlight.  The one con is that it can have a bit of fallout.  This will always be a beautiful colour, and the only reason I wouldn’t purchase the full-size is because there are so eyeshadows and highlighters out that are similar and might be even a little more pigmented.

Hope you enjoyed this post.  Have you gotten a great deluxe sample from Sephora lately?  Every time I go to the store, they barely have any samples in the 100 point perk area.  So no luck lately.

4 thoughts on “Deluxe Samples: Would I Buy the Full-Size?

Leave a Reply

