5 Minute Face

IMG_1892.JPG

What would you wear on your face if you had 5 minutes?  I love to spend my time and put on full face of makeup.  However, that rarely happens in the morning when I am getting ready to go to work.  These are the products I will often use when I don’t have very much time.  They apply quickly and most of them last quite a long time.

No matter how rushed I am, I will always do my morning skincare routine.  So these are just the makeup items I use afterwards.

Laura Mercier Mineral Powder

If you are in a rush, I feel like mineral powder is always the quickest to apply.  You just tap some into the lid and swirl onto your face and you’re done.  Plus, since it is already powder, you can kind of skip a step, and not apply face powder.  Although, sometimes, I do have to blot in the middle of the day depending on the time of year.

Other than it being quick, this is one of my all-time favourite base products.  For a mineral powder, it is quite glowy.  It also has really good coverage and never looks cakey.  Even when I am not in rush, I love to use it for an everyday face, and especially in the summer when I don’t feel like wearing heavy liquid foundation.  An added bonus is that it is a “clean” product, it is one of the desert island picks, from a well-known natural beauty blog called No More Dirty Looks.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

This product needs no introduction, because it is such a dependable product.  If you don’t have the time do the whole corrector then concealer undereye routine.  It has such good coverage that it works great in covering my dark undereye circles.  Plus, an added bonus is that it barely creases throughout the day on me.

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 hr Cream Gel Eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze

I am a daily eyeshadow primer girl.  Nothing stays put on bare eyelids for more than a few hours.  I have tried many cream eyeshadows, but till this day, this is the only one that lasts on me.  Without primer, it almost last me an entire day.  It is truly like a “tattoo.”  However, I always find the amazing thing with this product is that it isn’t too hard to remove, and super easy to remove with a dual-phase makeup remover.

This is a well-loved product and I won’t go too much into how it is a look in one,a  very flattering colour, and blends out well.  The only con is it dries out pretty fast in the pot, so I think I am on my third one.

Clinique Quickliner for Eyes in New Black

This pencil eyeliner in this particular shade has been a long time favourite.  Pencil eyeliners are always a little bit more forgiving the liquid ones, so this is a good pick for fast makeup.  Plus, this liner lasts on me almost all day and because the shade is not “the blackest black,” even if there is a little smudging it is not as obvious.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Luminous Light

Yes, I know this is a bit crazy, I could have picked mascara or maybe brows, but I think I am addicted to highlighter.  I don’t want to leave the house without it.  Like many, I love Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop.  However, you do have to watch how much you apply and have to blend it out a bit.  With the Ambient Lighting Powders, they look great without blending and give you just the right amount of subtle luminosity on your cheekbones.

What are your makeup picks when you only have 5 minutes?

11 thoughts on “5 Minute Face

  1. Love this topic! 5 minute face ☺️☺️☺️. Id take my nyx matte black liner. Roller lash mascara. Bare minerals powder and brush. And smashbox contour palette! 🙂 do brushes count? 😀😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

