Review: Ryo Anti-Hair Loss Shampoo for Sensitive Scalp

IMG_1943.JPG

My hair and scalp have been the bane of my beauty routines.  I have a super sensitive scalp that will easily become itchy and flaky without proper care.  Not only that, I feel like this has contributed to some hair loss over the years.

Over the years, I feel like I have tried every anti-dandruff shampoo out there, with some working for a while, some not at all, and some that were just too strong.  The only two that I felt worked for me for a while were from Ducray and Kerastase.  I have also tried some more natural and organic brands, like Ruhua and John Masters Organic, and they have not helped as well.

So today, I am really happy to talk about a shampoo that has worked really well for me for the last half year.  It hasn’t gotten rid of every flake off my head, but it has definitely kept it in control at least.  The product I’m talk about is the Ryo Anti-Hair Loss Shampoo for Sensitive Scalp.  I notice that it is quite easy to get from Asian supermarkets in North America.

This is a Korean brand, so I haven’t been able to get too much information from their website.  Just from reading other reviews and websites, I know that this a hair brand that uses mostly Asian herbal ingredients in their formula.  Just from Google translating the back of the bottle.  Some of the ingredients I could make out include ginseng, licorice, black bean extract, and honey.

Formula

It definitely smells like Asian herbal medicine.  The scent is quite strong and takes some getting used to in the beginning.  It is a light brown colour with specks of dark brown pieces suspended in it, which I presume are the ground up Asian herbs.

Application

I have medium to long hair and I use about more than a quarter size of the shampoo.  I feel like it suds up a little less than some other shampoos.  The herbal scent is very prominent when you wash your hair, but I feel like it disappears like within an hour afterwards.

Results

After you dry you hair, it is very soft and light.  You hair doesn’t feel weighted down at all.  With this shampoo, I don’t have to wash my hair for up to three days.  Usually, by the third day, I am usually using dry shampoo.  My scalp also has been pretty happy.  There is a decrease in flakes, and I haven’t had a major itchy scalp and dandruff flareup for a while.  Does it minimize hair loss?  I would say yes, just being seeing the amount of hair on the floor (I used to have to sweep the floor for hair way more often)

VERDICT:  Definitely one of my favourite shampoos lately.  Great for if you have problems with dandruff, oily scalp, and hair loss.  You will get used to the scent too after a while!

4 thoughts on “Review: Ryo Anti-Hair Loss Shampoo for Sensitive Scalp

    1. Thanks for reading! 🙂 I can’t remember the exact price, but it was under $20 USD. I bought mine from an Asian beauty store. In North America, I am seeing it more and more in Asian supermarkets. Sorry, I don’t have an online links. Hope that helps.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I also have a very dry flaky and sensitive scalp just because of genes, and on top of that I dye it. I found that La’dor which is another Korean brand works really well. You can find a box for $10+shipping on Memebox. My personal favorites are the scalp treatment and the double collagen Conditioner. I also use the Lush H’suan Wen Hua mask once a week! That definitely makes my hair amazingly silky and awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

