Till We Meet Again: Skincare Empties

IMG_1960.JPG

I am always a bit terrified writing about skincare because I am not an expert on ingredients like other bloggers.  Plus, I layer quite a few products when I do my skincare routine so sometimes I am not sure which products are actually making the biggest difference.  With these points in mind, I thought it might be nice just tell you my general thoughts about these empties.  Hopefully, it might provide you with a little insight into whether you should purchase them or not.

Lately, I have been quite into Korean skincare, especially from an online shop called Glow Recipe. Their premise is to curate a selection of natural Korean skincare that has been tested and tried by their staff.  So far, I have really enjoyed everything I have purchased.  I have also included an empty from Tony Moly as well.

On another note, isn’t strange how often you run out of a few of your skincare products at the same time?  Like previous posts, I will grade the products and talk about whether I would repurchase them or not.

Grade: A (beauty products I would repurchase)

Whamisa Organic Flowers Toner

This is a lovely toner made with organic flowers as its main ingredient and 97.5% of the ingredients are organic.  It does have a floral scent (chrysanthemum).  However, the scent is not too “florally” as it is mixed in with the pungency from the fermentation process they use to make this product.  I am sensitive to scent, so I had to get used to it a bit in the beginning, but the scent doesn’t linger that long.  You just need a few drops in the palm of your hand and it suggests that you pat it in with your hand.  It is not the quickest absorbing toner, so I will usually do a quick face massage while it is sinking into the skin.  This toner is really moisturizing and is a great toner to use after cleansing to leave your skin moist and bouncy.

shara shara Honey Bomb All In One Ampoule

If you feel like having a lazy skincare day, this would be the perfect product for you.  It is touted as a 3 in 1 product: toner, serum, and moisturizer.  I feel like it could suffice for all three, but in the winter time, I still feel like I need a few more products.  It totally smells like honey and feels like honey.  Sometimes, I almost want to take a lick.  It does remain a bit tacky after you apply it, I presume because of the honey.  It does settle down a bit after a while.  Lastly, you don’t need that much each time so it lasts a really long time even if you use it for both your morning and nighttime routine.

Tony Moly Ferment Snail Essence

As you can see, I am really into fermented skincare.  I know this product sounds super luxe because the snails are fed gold green tea.  However, the price is not in the hundreds.  This is actually a repurchase.  Considering it contains 80% snail filtrate, it really isn’t sticky or gooey.  The texture is almost like a gel.  Plus, an added bonus for me is that it really doesn’t have much of a scent.  Most importantly, it does everything it says.  It is super moisturizing (great for winter) and improves elasticity.  One thing to note is that it remains a tiny bit tacky after application if you touch your face.  I guess that is protective layer they allude to which acts as a moisture barrier.

Just as an aside, all these three products I have not had problems applying under makeup.  Have you tried any of these products?  I would love to know what you think of them.

4 thoughts on “Till We Meet Again: Skincare Empties

  1. Woohoo! I’ve heard so many positive things about the Shara Shara Honey Bomb ampoule. I’ve never used these with makeup, but I can imagine only something on the lighter side like the Whamisa toner and Tony Moly essence would do well under makeup.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

