Current Favourites (Beauty and Non-Beauty Related)

IMG_1923.JPG

I thought it would be fun to do a little post about some things I have been into lately.  Of course, there will be some beauty favourites since it is my number one passion, but also some other favourites that may or may not be beauty-related.

Instagram Account

Summer vibes…

A post shared by Phoebe Soup (@phoebesoup) on

Phoebe Soup (https://www.instagram.com/phoebesoup/)

I have just recently gotten into Instagram and was scrolling through the Explore tab and I clicked onto one of her photos and have been addicted to checking her account ever since.  Phoebe is an art director and stylist in Hong Kong.  I think her username is so cute! Her Chinese surname sounds exactly like the Chinese word for soup and thus, that is how the name Phoebe Soup came about.  I just think her account is so inspirational.  Of course, the photos are beautiful, but I enjoy seeing how she plays with different compositions and backgrounds.  Plus, she combines a good mix of fashion, beauty, and food.  Definitely my favourite account lately and hopefully, I can aspire to have an Instagram account even half as nice as hers.

Youtube Channel

TheStyleCultYT (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQV6Hi_uKC-9iGnrweanYpQ)

I might be too old to be watching this Youtube Channel but the two sisters who run this channel have such good taste and editing skills.  Their fashion style is minimal, but chic.  I also enjoy their videos about books, music, and movies reviews.  The editing style is so modern, but well done, and it is beautiful how they include their own calligraphy in the video texts.

Makeup

Visee Glam Glow Eyes in BR-3

This is an older palette from my stash and I don’t think they make it anymore.  However, the colours are very similar to their new palette Visee Glossy Rich Eyes in BR-5.  If you have ever used their eyeshadow palettes, it goes without saying how pigmented, blendable, and little fall-out they have.  These are drugstore palettes as well!  I just have been loving this palette for an everyday look.  The neutral shades just work so well together to create a beautiful and dimensional eyeshadow look.  Furthermore, typically, Japanese shadows are pretty shimmery, but this palette has a lovely matte brown shade that is perfect for the outer corner.

Tata Harper Volumizing Lip & Cheek Tint in Very Sweet

IMG_2027.JPG

Ever have a product that you really liked and used quite a bit morph into a product you love and wear everyday.  For me, this would be the Tata Harper Volumizing Lip & Cheek Tint in Very Sweet.  I tend to cycle through different looks and moods just randomly.  Lately, I have been loving a super natural and glowy look and this product totally fits the bill.  Plus, it makes your cheeks a little plumper, which contributes to that healthy glow you get after a lovely hike in the forest (which by the way is not something I do much).

Food

G. H. Cretors Chicago Mix Popcorn

I am the type of person that can finish a bag of chips in an hour.  So I felt like I needed to do something about this bag habit.   First, stop buying chips, but what to do about that itch to snack.  I started eating the Boom Chicka Pop Popcorn for a while, and then moved on to this one.  However, I don’t think this is truly any healthier than a bag of Lays, but it is delicious.  Initially, it sounds like the weirdest combination, cheesy and caramel popcorn in one bag, but it totally works somehow.  I think it is because a whole bag of caramel popcorn can get too sweet sometimes, so it is nice to get a salty kick in there with the cheese.  Anyone else in love with this popcorn?

Leave a Reply

