Thank You for the Generous Nominations!

I just wanted to do this post to say thank you to those who have nominated me for awards.  I started this blog during a very difficult time in my life.  All the likes, comments, follows, and views have uplifted me and provided a life line for me the last few months.  Moreover, the act of writing this blog itself has allowed be to join a community that I have been following on the sidelines for a long time.  Thank you to everyone who has supported my blog!

Today, I will do the Sunshine Blogger Award and the Unique Blogger Award (I will do the Liebster ones later for those who nominated me.  Thank you!).

Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine.jpg

The lovely Rezzo from her blog, hariharian nominated me for this award.  I just wanted to thank you for always supporting my blog and leaving me such great comments that always make me smile.  Her blog is a such good read.  She has such a good mix of lifestyle posts along with opinion pieces.  Go check it out!

So the rules of this award are to answer the nominator’s questions and write different questions and then nominate other bloggers.

Here are her questions:

Why did you start blogging?

I briefly answered this question in the introduction.  I am suffering from an anxiety relapse, and my partner encouraged me to find a new hobby.  I figured that there is nothing I enjoy more than talking about beauty, so that is how I started.  I am so glad I started because I have really enjoyed it.

Have you travelled anywhere that is noteworthy?

It has to be Paris because I think, like many, “Paris always a good thing.”  Everywhere you look around is an Instagram photo to be had.  Plus, if you love beauty, then you’ll love Paris.  So many makeup originate from there.  You can also gain so much inspiration from all the effortlessly chic Parisiens that walk the streets everywhere.

Do you write on a schedule or whenever the mood strikes?

Kind of both.  I usually try to write two blogposts a week, but I don’t decide which day I will put them up.  I tend to just keep track of it mostly in my head.

Do you have any pets?

I don’t have any of my own.  Not great at taking care of myself lately.  🙂

Do you use the WordPress app?

Yes! Yes!  I think I am on it too much.  There is nothing that beats hearing that “ding” when someone interacts with your blog.

Who do you admire and why?

Many people, but I admire anyone who wants to fight for injustice and make a positive impact on the world.

What’s your opinion about using social media for your site?

I don’t really have a good opinion, because I really no idea what I am doing.  🙂  So far, I have just started using Instagram more consistently.  I think social media is useful to help others find your blog, but also is pretty time consuming trying to keep it up along with your blog.

How far away is your mall and cinema?

Not too far away, but I really like online shopping as well.

Can you name something that has really helped you in blogging?

I think whenever I get into a rut, I tend to look at our blogs for inspiration.  Obviously, it is important to “do your own thing,” but I find sometimes reading other blogs, gives me the “spark” I need for my own blogposts sometimes.

What do you do to relax?

Watch entirely too much Youtube!

Thanks you for nominating me again Rezzo.  I will put all my nominees at the end of the blogpost for the two awards.

My questions for the nominees:

  1. What is your favourite meal?
  2. When do you like to write, edit, and upload your blogposts?
  3. Eyeliner or Mascara?
  4. What is your favourite type of blogpost to do?
  5. What is your favourite time of day (e.g. sunrise, dusk)?
  6. Do you watch beauty gurus on Youtube and what are your favourites?
  7. What is one thing that always make you smile?
  8. What is your favourite aspect of blogging?
  9. If you could spend your next paycheck on skincare or makeup, which would it be?
  10. Which is your favourite feature to apply makeup on (e.g., brows, eyes)?

 

Unique Blogger Award

unique-blogger-award.png

I was nominated by the lovely Lae from her blog, Spread the Jelly.  I also wanted to thank you for your lovely comments on my blog.  Her blogposts cover a variety of topics and are fun to read and really show her personality.  You should go check her out! 🙂

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  2. Include one meme and one quote you really like.
  3. Nominate 8-13 bloggers to receive this award.
  4. Ask your nominees 3 UNIQUE questions.
  5. Add a link to the awards creator.

Quote

In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer.
–Albert Camus

This is a pretty popular quote, but it has helped me tremendously during difficult times in my life. Whenever you think there is no hope, there always is and no one stays “in the midst of winter” forever.  In the grand scheme of things, the “winter” might just be a dip in your life waiting for the next high to come.

Meme

image.png

I don’t really have any favourite memes, but if I had to pick one, it has to be about Pokemon Go. I’m pretty addicted!  You know when you have a bit of a problem when you say, “I think I am going to take a walk after dinner” and you never do that usually.

Questions

What is your favourite riddle?

To be honest, I don’t know any riddles.  I googled it, and had picked this one.  Not sure if it is any good.  Are riddles supposed to be funny or just intriguing?

What is at the end of a rainbow? (from doriddles)

(Answer is at the end of the blog)

What would you do if you were mayor for a day?

Gosh, same as Lae, I would be scared for the city if I was the mayor of the city.  I have like the worst memory, I wouldn’t even know what I signed, who I talked to, what laws have passed etc.  It would be a disaster!

What was the happiest moment in your life so far?

I know a lot of people say it is their wedding day.  Haha.  I don’t know.  It is so hard to pick.  I feel like there are many moments in my life that always make me happy.  Unopened makeup.  Eating dessert.  Laughing with loved ones.  Helping someone.

My 3 Unique Questions:

  1. If there was a zombie apocalypse, what is the first thing you would do?
  2. If you could create your own beauty product, what would you make (or if you could combine several of your favourite beauty products into one product)?
  3. Do you have a food combination (e.g., chips with M & M’s) that you created and love?

Nominations

Style Under Pressure

Skintuition

A River Lily

Tales of Belle

Ninety Nines’

kawaiipeachgirl

laurakatebeauty

Jades Lemonade

Shopaholic Blogs

Harevaden

Don’t feel pressure to do this tag, just if you want to.

Thanks for reading!  🙂

Answer to riddle: The Letter “W”

6 thoughts on “Thank You for the Generous Nominations!

  1. Loved to read all of your answers (pokémon go is taking over the world lol) Thanks for nominating me, I totally didn’t expect my blog to be among the nominations, haha! I’ll try doing them later 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

