Korean Beauty Haul

IMG_2202.JPG

I got some amazing Korean beauty products for my birthday last week from my sisters.  Thank you so much!  I thought I would share the items I got before I start using them (and ruining them before I can take blog photos!)

A’PIEU Moist Creamy Concealer

There seems to be quite a few liquid concealers that have come up the last few years.  I have really enjoyed the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, so it would interesting to see how this concealer compares to it.  It boasts similar qualities of being able to cover imperfections while providing moisture.  It comes in 5 shades with each shade targeting a certain issue.  I have #4 which is targeted at covering blemishes.

MISSHA Line Friends Dual Blending Cushion Shadow

This seems to be a repackage of the dual blending cushion shadow already in their line.  It comes with two eyeshadow colours on each end.  You twist off the cap and the cushion takes the product from inside the cap.  There seems to be a spring in the cap so that each time you twist it, it grabs more product.  It reminds me a lot of my favourite aeygo eyeshadow stick from Tinker Wink.  This is the only one I have opened so far and I find it great for a quick eyeshadow look.  The application has been quite smooth and the eyeshadows blend well.  I will give a further update soon.

IMG_2201.JPG

innisfree Eye Primer

I am super excited to try this eye primer because eyeshadow primer is a staple for me.  Plus, I have only tried innisfrees’ skincare so it would be nice to try their cosmetics as well.  Like most eye primers, it promises to increase the longevity and intensity of your eyeshadows.  However, I am really interested to test the claim that it will also cover dark circles.  Now, that would make it an amazing dual purpose product!

A’PIEU Rilakkuma Water Light Tint

One thing I love about Korean makeup is that it is so cute!  There seems to be a plethora of collaborations lately with cute branding.  This lip tint promises to give your lips a watery glow without any greasiness.  I am super lazy with lip products, but can’t wait to give this a try.  The photos (click the link above) make your lips look amazing!  Hopefully, since it is a tint, it would not need retouching and make me want to wear it more.

IMG_2204.JPG

Tony Moly Ferment Snail BB Cream

I have been addicted to their snail emulsion for a while.  It is non-sticky for a snail product and super moisturizing.  I guess since my sisters have seen how I love the emulsion, they decided to get me the bb cream.  I have a feeling I will like this bb cream since it also claims to be non-sticky, moisturizing, and provides SPF.  Plus, it claims that they use “gold fermented snail extract!”  Now, that is posh!

Etude House Sun Blind Cushion

This is probably the most exciting product for me.  I have written about sunscreen top-up in a recent blogpost and talked about maybe trying a sunscreen cushion.  It was like my sisters read my mind!  I will be the first to say that I haven’t had the best luck with cushion makeup.  Mostly, because I am a bit of a germaphobe and the thought of sticking a cushion onto my skin and back into the product again freaks me out a little.  However, I have noticed you can buy packs of cushions at Korean beauty stores and then swap then out till you have time to wash them again. This product covers pores and blemishes, and can be reapplied again and again over your skin during the day.  Can’t wait to report back on this one!

Is there any product from this haul, you want me to review first?  If there is, please leave a comment below.

 

12 thoughts on “Korean Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

