Sephora VIB Sale Haul

IMG_0203.JPG

I know some of you are probably onto the Black Friday hauls, but I thought I’d throw this blogpost up anyway as I didn’t get to pick up my package till last week.  From the Sephora VIB Sale, I picked up a few things to replenish some empties in my collection, and lets face it, the other items I got purely because I wanted them.

Clarins Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil in 02 Raspberry

For me, a lip balm is always a necessity in my life.  However, did I really need to get a $25 lip treatment?  Probably not.  I was on the tail end of my Bio Beauté by Nuxe Tinted Repairing Lip Balm and was on the hunt for a new lip balm to try.  The chic packaging and adorable  “cocoon” applicator of this Clarins lip oil just lured me in.  Made of plant oils, this lip oil not all moisturizes your lips, but also gives a bit of shine and colour to them.  So far, compared to the Lancôme Juicy Shakers, I find that it stays longer on my lips.  Plus, like the name implies, the oil feels very comfortable on the lips, and coats them without feeling sticky.

IMG_0205.JPG

Burberry Complete Eye Palette in 12 Nude Blush

For a beauty junkie, getting a gorgeous eyeshadow palette needs no justification.  Others might prefer buying designer bags, but I’d rather buy designer makeup.  I mean, it is way more affordable in comparison!  I’ve heard Burberry’s infamous eyeshadow shades “Pale Barley” and “Midnight Brown” thrown around so much on Youtube that I had to give them a try.  A palette seemed the best way to try out more than one shade.  What can I say?  The packaging is stunning, it has an amazing magnetic closure, and the shadows are beautiful.  I chose nude blush because I didn’t have any mauve and pink shades in my collection anymore.  I remembered how much I used to love these colours!

Caudalie Micellar Cleansing Water

So I bought this because I had done a previous blogpost about deliberating over which micellar water to try next.  After a long process of debating over which one to buy, it came down to buying both the Caudalie and the Koh Gen Do micellar waters.  I was able to get this one, but the Koh Gen Do unfortunately was sold out.  There was a time I used a lot of Caudalie skincare.  It is a brand that favours natural ingredients, which is something I am really into.  I found their products really effective, but just like any beauty junkie, you just end of moving on to newer products.  So far, it smells really refreshing like the rest of the Caudalie line.  We’ll have to see how good it is at removing makeup.

CAVIAR Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo

I have a super fussy scalp.  It can be fine sometimes, and then suddenly, out of the blue it will become dry, flaky, and itchy.  Nothing seems to completely help the problem, but this CAVIAR shampoo seems to keep it from getting worse.  I seem to always repurchase the travel size of this shampoo whenever I am in “S. O. S.” mode.  Even though this shampoo is aimed at strengthening and moisturizing your hair, it seems to settle my scalp somehow.  I don’t know how.  Maybe it is the caviar in that product that is doing something magical.

Lastly, of course I had to get some Shiseido Facial Cotton because I’m sure it is a guilty pleasure among many of us beauty lovers.  It is so soft and smooth on the skin, but quite luxury in price, so a perfect pick to get during the Sephora sale.  Can’t wait to try everything and report back.

6 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Leave a Reply

