Yes! I’m Trying out Another Possible Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Dupe

 

IMG_0616.JPG

I know everyone is probably tired of reading these, but the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer has become such a cult favourite.  It has become an easy benchmark to compare every other doe-foot applicator liquid concealer to.  I received this possible dupe, the A’Pieu Moist Creamy Concealer, as a gift from sister.  The immediate thought I had upon seeing it was to figure out if it was a dupe for the Nars one simply because the packaging is so similar.  Like previous comparisons, I am first going to talk about the claims of each product using information from their websites.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Macadamia (new colour)

  • evens skin with lightweight medium to high buildable coverage
  • Enriched with hydrating, multi-action skincare benefits and light diffusing technology
  • creates a softer, smoother complexion
  • diminishes fine lines and signs of fatigue
  • long wearing and crease-proof
  • 16 shades
  • $30 USD

A’Pieu Moist Creamy Concealer in 4 (#4 is still a bit light for me)

  • creamy and moisturizing formula
  • helps cover blemishes, dark areas, and can be used for contouring
  • SPF 30/PA++
  • natural and flawless coverage
  • 5 shades to target each skin tone (I was using Google Translate so don’t really understand this part)
  • under $10 USD

Packaging

Such similar packaging!  Both come in the clear tubular packaging with the doe-foot applicator. One difference is the A’Pieu concealer doesn’t have the matte black handle which gets dirty so fast. Although, I must admit the matte black is very sleek though.  Another difference is that product will not gather around the opening of the packaging when you open and close it.  I often have to wipe down the opening of the Nars one so the product doesn’t start smearing on the outside.

Application

7EE7FACC-6F93-433B-9376-80DE09C714B2.jpg
A’Pieu in 4 (left) and Nars in Macadamia (right)

The consistency of both liquid concealers are on the creamier side.  The A’Pieu one is a tad more creamier and thick.  Although, they both blend out really easily, with the A’Pieu one just taking a little longer due to its thicker texture.  I would definitely say less is more for either product as it could get quite cakey if you use a lot, especially under the eyes.  I usually use like a dab or two.  The only exception would be if you used a Beauty Blender, which would take off the excess off the area.  Although, I prefer to use my fingers to blend out the product because I find the Beauty Blender takes down the coverage a notch.

Finish

They both leave the under the under eye area with a satin finish.  I wouldn’t say it was really glowy or left my under eye area moisturized.  I think I would prefer a cream concealer for that.

Coverage

I would consider both on the medium side when it comes to coverage on the under eye area.  I actually think where either product shines is when they are used to cover redness and acne.  I have had some breakouts on my chin, and they completely obliterate that.  I think they are also great for highlighting if you get a lighter shade.

Longevity

I think they are quite similar in this category.  I find that they will crease under the eyes after a few hours.  However, if you set with powder, they last a whole 8 hour work day.  After that time, you will find a bit of creasing.

VERDICT:  So is it a good dupe?  I think it is a pretty good dupe.  It is very similar in all the categories I mentioned above.  I think it really comes down the shade selection and price.   Nars definitely offers more shades.  However, if your skin is on the lighter side, MAC NC25 or below, then you should be able to find a match with the A’Pieu one.  All in all, I tend to think I’d rather pay more to find the right shade.  Therefore, I would pick the Nars one, and also I find the texture of the Nars one a little lighter.

13 thoughts on “Yes! I’m Trying out Another Possible Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Dupe

  1. I’m not tired of reading these! 😀
    I’d love to find a dupe for Nars, especially one with better shade options (Custard is too peach on me and the next shade down, Honey, is even peachier!). I do love the finish and longevity of Nars so if this performs similarly, I’m adding this on my list to try!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t really use concealer except to clean my eyebrow. But I don’t think I’ll ever pay 30USD for one! I don’t own any nars products are theyre just so flipping expensive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

