The Cramm Award

cramm-award.png

Thank you to the lovely Jamie from her blog, Don’t Give a Jam, for nominating me for this award. She has a lovely blog which touches upon beauty, lifestyle, and her everyday life.  Thank you Jamie also for supporting my blog.

Rules:

  • Mention the person who created this award with a link
  • Mention the person(s) who nominated you
  • Share three things that motivate you to blog
  • Share three people who inspire you to blog
  • Share one thing you hope to do to improve the world
  • Answer your challenge question(s)
  • Nominate other bloggers and give them a fun challenge question

This award was created by Liv at theCramm.

3 Things That Motivate Me to Blog

  • I just really enjoy the process of  writing and taking photos for my blog.  I find it amazing that I get to do these two things still because they were my favourite classes in high school.
  • I love sharing my love of beauty and just having conversations about it with those that read my blog.  It has been so much fun!
  • I really enjoy learning about beauty.  To improve my blogposts, I have had to do more research about brands and their formulas.  It has allowed me think more critically about what I put on my face.

3 People That Inspire Me to Blog

  • Sounds really cheesy, but my husband encouraged me to blog during a very stressful time in my life.  I am forever grateful because I have loved it so much, and it has given me a hobby that I love doing every day.
  • Also, super cheesy, but everyone who reads my blog.  It has meant a lot to me, and your comments encourage me to continue.  Thank you so much.
  • This is a bit of a cheat, but so many other beauty bloggers inspire me everyday.  There are too many to name.  Some of my initial favourites before I started blogging include, Anna Edit (formerly Vivianna Does Makeup), Lily Pebbles, and From Roses.

1 Thing to Improve the World

  • I think if any of us try to think of all the things we can do to improve the world, it would be rather daunting.  I think it is much easier to focus on the small things that you know you can do for sure.  I decided to not own a car, and use public transportation because it is better for the environment.  For me, it is a pretty easy thing to do where I live, and I love taking public transit most days.  It is relaxing, you can enjoy the scenery, and there is always a few good bus stories to tell every now and then.

My Answer

Question: In your personal opinion, are dad bods still in?

Answer:  I know I’m in the older age range when it comes to blogging, but I’ll be honest.  I wasn’t totally sure what a “dad bod” was.  I just googled it.  Ok, yeah I think so.

My Question

Looking back on the first half of the year, what is the best thing that has happened to you or to the world?

I Tag

Sylliepie

Cat Flicks & Matte Lips

Ms. Meehnia

Polished and Inspired

Stash Matters

Thank you for supporting my blog!

10 thoughts on “The Cramm Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination, you’re so sweet! 🙂
    I love hearing about significant others that encourage bloggers to blog. It’s the sweetest thing.
    I feel like I’m also in the older age range of bloggers, and I hadn’t heard about dad bods until my fiancé introduced me to the term. I don’t understand why they’re “in” at all! I know that not every guy is or can be buff, and I also know that not every girl is into that type of body…but I never realized that there were girls that are into beer bellies! haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the tag! It’s really sweet that your husband is really encouraging with your blog! Ahhhh so lovely. 💖💖 I had to Google dad bod too xD I’ve never heard of the term.

    Like

Leave a Reply

