Till We Meet Again: Empties and Expired Beauty Roundup

IMG_1122.JPG

I hope this blogpost is not going to be too boring for those that have followed my blog for a while. Before recycling my empties, I thought I would do quickfire reviews and discuss whether I would repurchase each product.  I have also reviewed these products individually and will link them below if you are interested.  Hope this is helpful.

Tata Harper Volumizing Lip & Cheek Tint in Very Sweet

Expired: 12 months (I used half of the product)

Review: I have loved using this 100% natural cream blush because it really does plump up your cheeks and give you a natural flush.  If you are looking for high pigmentation though, this is not it. With a quick swirl of your fingers in the pot, the blush blends out evenly onto your cheeks and lasts a good 6 to 8 hours.

Rating: 4/5

Repurchase: Yes!  I would love to try some of the other colours.

Full Review

Innisfree Apple Juicy Lip & Eye Remover

Emptied: about 3 months

Review: Containing 88% natural ingredients, this bi-phase eye remover gets off even the most hardcore Japanese mascara, like Majolica Majorica.  It has a light apple scent, and can be a little oily if you don't use it sparingly.

Rating: 4.5/5

Repurchase: Yes!  Loved it once I didn't douse a ton on my cotton pad.

Full Review

Etude House Sun Blind Cushion

Emptied: about 1-2 months (consistent use in the summer time)

Review: Finding a good sunscreen top-up is hard, and this one is so convenient and quick under and over makeup.  As aspected, the product is completely white, but it sinks in well, and doesn't leave a white cast.  My only con is that you can use it pretty quickly if you re-apply often and it doesn't come with a refill.

Rating: 4/5

Repurchase:  Maybe.  I have been loving clear gel sunscreen and powder suncreens lately.

Full Review

Innisfree The Green Tea Serum

Emptied: 6 months (using in my morning and nighttime skincare routine)

Review: Made with 100% green tea, this serum's main goal is moisturization.  I really didn't love this as much as I wanted to.  It does sink in very quickly after application and leaves the skin plump and dewy.  However, it wasn't moisturizing enough for me as I am hitting 40 soon and plus, it doesn't really smell like green tea.  I think it would be great for someone if their 20s.

Rating: 3/5

Repurchase:  Probably not.

Jane Iredale In Touch Cream Blush in Confidence

Expired: 12 months

Review: I gave this blush a good review, but you know what, I barely used it.  I mean, it has some great things going for it.  It comes in a convenient tube, hA a nice cream to powder finish, and leaves a beautiful flush.  I think the main reason I didn't use it much was because it smelled like chocolate (I know some people would love that).  Plus, I just like more dewy blushes, and this one also took a little bit more blending to get it looking natural.

Rating: 3.5/5

Repurchase: No

Full Review

Tony Moly Ferment Snail BB Cream

Emptied: 1 year (there is a tiny bit left but it has hit its expiry date)

Review: Basically, I just used this BB Cream a lot!  It claims to be whitening, provide UV protection, and is moisturizing.  For me, it was just a great base with light to medium coverage.  It is most ideal for the winter months as it can get a bit oily for me in the summer if I don't set it.

Rating: 4/5

Repurchase: Yes!

Full Review

Innisfree Eco Science Lotion

Emptied: 6 months (used in morning and nighttime routine)

Review: This is made from Jeju sea plants, which has great regenerative properties.  It is made of 99.77% natural ingredients.  I found this to be a solid lotion that was great for layering.  It absorbed really quickly and didn't have a strong scent.

Rating: 4/5

Repurchase: Yes

THREE Correcting Concealer

Expired: 12 months (based on usual expiry for cream concealers as I can't read Japanese)

Review: A great concealer palette for travel as it contains 2 shades of concealer and 2 powers.  The coverage is medium.  I found it a little dry for my skin and will crease on me after a few hours.  The powder helped a bit, but still didn't last that long on me.

Rating: 3/5

Repurchase: No

Full Review

Hope you enjoyed reading this post!  Thank you for dropping by my blog.

12 thoughts on “Till We Meet Again: Empties and Expired Beauty Roundup

  1. Great post! Empties post have never been the popular post in my blog, but I’ve got to say that I always love to write one, and I enjoy reading empties post as well, including yours 😉

    Sad to see that the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum didn’t work well for you! I just get mine few days ago, we’ll see if it works well on me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Not boring at all! (: Sadly, the innisfree greed tea serum broke me out and i passed it on to my mom (but i doubt she used it)!

    Debbie | sumnsubstance.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

