Review: THREE Flawless Ethereal Fluid Foundation Review

IMG_1806.JPG

Organic ingredients and Japanese beauty.  I am in.  Today, I am going to review the THREE Flawless Ethereal Fluid Foundation.  I have had this product for a year so it is a more like an empties review really.

I have been exploring more natural and organic beauty lines in the last few years.  However, I have a deep love for Japanese foundations from brands like RMK and Ipsa.  So when I found out there was a Japanese beauty brand that based its products on the use of natural ingredients, I immediately looked into trying to get hold of some their products.  Plus, I love reading Japanese magazines and I see THREE products featured on many of their beauty spreads.

For those not living in Asia, this product is a bit difficult to find.  I brought mine on a trip to Taiwan. However, you can find it on Amazon and MyHuo.

Ingredients

This foundation has 80% naturally-derived ingredients.  This includes many organic ingredients, such as Inca inchi oil, Argania spinosa kernel oil, jojoba oil, evening primrose oil, rosehip oil, shea butter, and beeswax.  It also comes in 7 shades and has an SPF of 36/PA+++.  Here is the breakdown of the ingredients on CosDNA.  Just a note that this is not a totally “clean” product for those that are looking for completely natural products.

Application

This is quite a fluid foundation.  Hence, the name.  I usually apply it with my fingers or with a Beauty Blender.  Like their website states, it really “melts into your skin.”  It comes with a pump and is pretty much odourless.  The salesperson matched me to shade 203.  I am about a Mac NC25. Lastly, it gives a low to medium coverage when applied and is buildable.

IMG_1797The foundation gives a lovely skin-like appearance. On the initial application, it gives a more satin appearance to your skin.  However, once it blends in with the oils in your skin, it gives you a beautiful dewy glow.  For me, I have to blot my T-Zone area a bit in the middle of the day (I have combination skin).

I would recommend this for those with normal to combination skin.  My cheeks are always a bit dry, and it felt a bit dry throughout the day in that area without extra moisturizer applied.

This is definitely a natural looking foundation.  If you are looking for something to blur all your pores and fine lines, this is not it.

Longevity

This foundation is not one of those all day foundations.  It will last you a good 8 hour work day. However, with their primer, it lasts most of the day.

Price

This is definitely considered a high-end product.  On their website, it is listed as 5000 Yen (48 USD). On Amazon, it can go up to $80.00 USD.

VERDICT: A lovely natural and dewy everyday foundation for normal and combination skin types. The only downside is the small colour selection.

10 thoughts on “Review: THREE Flawless Ethereal Fluid Foundation Review

Leave a comment